Moore adds 10 partners and directors to leadership team

26 June 2023 2 min. read
More news on

Moore has boosted its senior leadership team across Australia with the appointment of 10 new partners and directors.

Mid-tier accounting and advisory network Moore has elevated ten of its professionals to the rank of partner or director across its various Australian offices and business lines, with a similar number taking the step up to associate director and principal levels.

The number of new senior appointments was more than double made by the firm at the same time last year, with Moore noting that the majority of those promoted were women.

Moore adds 10 partners and directors to leadership team

New to the partnership and director tier are: Carmin Johnson, Tanya Browning, and Nick Goosen (based in Perth); Robyn Speed, Rebecca Jeffriess, and Oggy Georgiev (based in Brisbane); Laura Dorgan and Matthew Firman (based in Melbourne); and Stephany Dobbelstein and Brad Simpson (based in Adelaide).

“We are exceptionally proud of each and every one of our colleagues and the way in which they have committed themselves to helping our clients thrive,” said Moore Australia chairman and global energy, mining and renewables lead partner David Tomasi. “They have demonstrated ambition and drive to innovate, without compromising on quality, ethics or care. We wish them all the very best on this next stage in their careers.”

The new partners and directors join the recent additions of Wilson Tang and Gary Calford as partners in Melbourne and Brisbane, with the network altogether boasting a headcount of 500-plus across 14 Australian offices, including regional outlets in Grafton, Coffs Harbour, Beenleigh, Bilolea, Monto and Rockhampton. Moore sits within the top 20 networks of its kind in Australia, generating annual revenues in excess of $80 million.

More details on the new partners and directors:

- Stephany Dobbelstein – Adelaide – Consulting – (joined 2019)
- Rebecca Jeffriess – Brisbane – Business Advisory – (2021)
- Oggy Georgiev – Brisbane – Business Advisory – (2020)
- Nick Goosen – Perth – Risk Advisory – (2021, ex-Crowe and EY)
- Laura Dorgan – Melbourne – Taxation – (2013, ex-BDO)
- Brad Simpson – Adelaide – Taxation – (ex-KPMG)
- Robyn Speed – Brisbane – Audit and Assurance – (2021, ex-PKF)
- Carmin Johnson – Perth – Corporate Finance – (2012)
- Tanya Browning – Perth – Local Government – (2018)
- Matthew Firman – Melbourne – Wealth Management – (2019)